top of page
Services to the population

Dundee is a small township that serves its population with top notch service. As such, we invite you to explore this menu to find what is offered online. If you cannot find what you are looking for, please contact us at the town hall for general information or follow the procedure below to request information from the municipality.

INFORMATION ACCESS PROCEDURES

As a public body, the Township of Dundee is subject to the provisions of the Act respecting access to documents held by public bodies and the protection of personal information.  Consequently, the Municipality must allow access to the documents it holds subject to the exceptions provided for in this same law.
 


Documents covered

Documents of a public nature are, in particular, the minutes, resolutions and regulations of the Board.

 


Procedure for accessing documents

Any request for access to documents must be addressed directly to the counter of the Town Hall with the Director General of the township. The latter will send the appropriate form accordingly. You can also download the Document Access Request Form by clicking here.

 

Costs

Following receipt of such a request, fees not exceeding the cost of transcription, reproduction or transmission may be charged to the applicant. The Township of Dundee applies the prescribed fee schedule, by regulation, as determined by the Government of Quebec. This same fee schedule is indexed on an annual basis.

bottom of page

Services à la population

Dundee est un petit canton qui sert sa population avec un service de premier ordre. À ce titre, nous vous invitons à explorer ce menu pour trouver ce qui est offert en ligne. Si vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous cherchez, veuillez nous contacter à la mairie pour des informations générales ou suivez la procédure ci-dessous afin de demander des informations à la commune.

PROCÉDURES D'ACCÈS À L'INFORMATION

En tant qu’organisme public, le Canton de Dundee est soumis aux dispositions de la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels.  Par conséquent, la Municipalité doit permettre l’accès aux documents qu’elle détient sous réserve des exceptions prévues à cette même loi.
 


Documents visés

Les documents ayant un caractère public sont, notamment, les procès-verbaux, résolutions et règlements du Conseil.

 


Procédure d’accès aux documents

Toute demande d’accès aux documents doit être adressée directement au comptoir de l’Hôtel de ville auprès du directeur général du Canton. Ce dernier transmettra en conséquence le formulaire approprié. Vous pouvez également télécharger le Formulaire de Demande D'accès aux Documents en cliquent ici.

 

Frais

À la suite de la réception d’une telle requête, des frais n'excédant pas le coût de transcription, de reproduction ou de transmission peuvent être exigés auprès du requérant. Le Canton de Dundee applique la grille tarifaire prescrite, par règlement, tel que déterminé par le Gouvernement du Québec. Cette même grille tarifaire est indexée sur une base annuelle.